Crystal, the Jimmy Choo new shoes collection

28 Nov

Jimmy Choo celebrates 15 years in business this year. To celebrate this event, the luxury brand has created a special shoes collection. And not any shoes, but one created with crystals.

Suggestively named Crystal, the line aims to bring to the fore the label’s iconic image. Founder and creative director of the brand, Tamara Mellon has collaborated with renowned photographer and painter Marilyn Minter to create an authentic advertising campaign.

“I wanted to create a modern glamor style, the style that defines modern Jimmy Choo. Long time collector and admirer of Marilyn works I knew immediately that she would be able to capture the essence of my vision”, said founder of Jimmy Choo. “I was inspired by vintage jewellery to add sparkling and luminous details to iconic Jimmy Choo collection”, added Tamara.

So, through these new line of shoes, Jimmy Choo creative director denied the rumors that she would leave the company and that the brand would be on sale.

“I’m not going anywhere. The turnover is growing and it wont be wise to go now”. After a few months, Jimmy Choo owners were considering selling the company to £500 million.

The entire collection can be seen on the website: www. jimmychoo.com

One Response to “Crystal, the Jimmy Choo new shoes collection”

  1. Jaimie Moribayed November 30, 2012 at 7:46 AM #

    Possibly you could have thought of incorporating more training video clips relating to this subject matter to the blog posts to carry the visitors additional amused? I imply I just read by means of the whole short article of yours and it had been entirely very good large high quality however because I am more of the obvious learner,I found that being excess practical nicely allow me know how it seems! I take satisfaction in what you fellas are the many time up too. These kinds of knowledgeable work and reporting! Retain up the pleasant will work fellas I’ve added you guys to my blogroll. This is a fantastic article thanks for sharing this insightful facts.. I will visit your web site usually for a few hottest post.

Leave a Reply

