Kate Moss, the art dealer

29 Nov

Kate Moss has been for a long time the muse of art world, but now the roles have changed. Supermodel will become curator. The style icon selected the top 11 favorite self portraits to sell it a portfolio that will be presented in a limited edition in Art Fair, Miami this week.

The iconic images of Kate were made by famous photographers, the fashion industry leaders such as Mario Sorrenti, Mario Testino, Mert &Marcus, David Sims and Juergen Taller, during her career. In an interview with U.S. media, supermodel said that photography is a favorite of MarioSorrenti, her boyfriend at the time.

“Although I wasn’t really so naive, even this it what it seemed at that time. I was with him and it was a beautiful period of my life – a stage of maturity. I think I have 18 years old or something. I left London and I moved to New York. That is how all started, “said Kate.

Moss began to be social and professional linked to art world when she was invited to work with Young British Artists, for a special the number for Vogue UK magazine, dedicated to art. “So I became friends with some of them. A lot even. We saw, we met at various parties and so they asked me to do different projects”, added Kate.

Moss was named muse several times, because of the images captured by Lucien Freud, when she posed nude and pregnant, and also from the twisted “Sphinx” made by the artist Marc Quinn.

4 Responses to “Kate Moss, the art dealer”

  1. Buy Diablo 3 Gold November 20, 2012 at 10:45 AM #

    I really wish I hadn’t witnessed this as I really want just one now!

  2. kliknij tutaj November 29, 2012 at 12:07 PM #

    Hi there, I found your website by the use of Google at the same time as searching for a comparable topic, your web site came up, it seems great. I’ve bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.

  3. Silvia Hofheimer November 30, 2012 at 7:44 AM #

    Im grateful for that weblog article.A lot thanks yet again. Will examine on…

  4. alat kesehatan December 6, 2012 at 6:40 PM #

    Hello, I observed your weblog within a new directory of blogs. I don’t know how your blog site arrived up, should have been a typo, Your blog site looks very good. Have a great day

Leave a Reply

