Lined lids

11 Sep

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Oh, well…We’ve all been to history class discovering throughout teachers lessons astonishing details about queen Cleopatra’s life. Of course, by that time none of her thirst for power, love affair,and risky decisions remained on my mind.

But one thing clearly stud out for me later when I’ve saw her cat-eye signature look on Elizabeth Taylor as she played the title role in the lavish production “Cleopatra”. And suddenly, all the stories that depicted the queen as a beautiful seductress came together on the same page.

From the last pharaoh of Ancient Egypt, the black eyeliner takes center-stage now on fall’s catwalk. The classic, precise line was switched up by makeup artists with boxy corners and graphic harsh strokes.

Dark-as-night liners brought out an avant-garde approach to the non-perfectly formed cat-eyes shapes seen on Moschino, Altuzarra, Lanvin and Mary Katrantzou.

It doesn’t matter if you keeping it simple with the drawing or exaggerating the wing above the outer corner, is important to know that this look is easy to achieve. Sure, this feline flicks can seem complicated, but they are actually quite easy to master.

So, for crafting a gorgeous,sultry, sexy cat-eye you’ll need just steady hands and your lined lids will be cat’s meow!

6 Responses to “Lined lids”

  1. John Dachowy September 14, 2012 at 10:03 PM #

    I discovered your blog site on google and check a few of your early posts. Continue to maintain up the very good operate. I just further up your RSS feed to my MSN News Reader. Looking for forward to studying extra from you in a while!…
    I’m often to running a blog and i actually appreciate your content. The article has really peaks my interest. I am going to bookmark your site and hold checking for new information.

  2. radosna szkoła September 23, 2012 at 1:12 AM #

    This is awsome. Thanks for sharing!

  3. click here October 4, 2012 at 1:37 AM #

    This is just the kind of thing I’ve been searching for! Fantastic and thank you!

  4. link this October 15, 2012 at 3:26 AM #

    hello from across the ocean I’m laura I’m such a blonde but I still particularly loved your work

  5. Christiana Tellis December 6, 2012 at 3:42 PM #

    I am glad to be a visitor of this double dyed weblog ! , thanks for this rare information! .

  6. Sid Schulke December 6, 2012 at 3:54 PM #

    Spot on with this write-up, I actually assume this website needs far more consideration. I’ll probably be once more to learn far more, thanks for that info.

Leave a Reply

