Like mother like daughter(s)

21 Sep

Andie MacDowell and her two daughters Rainey and Margaret Qualley are the cover Town & Country October 2012And yes, ladies will die of  jealousy after seeing those pictures!

Analyzing carefully this spread, is very hard to say who’s the mother and who are the daughters. Isn’t Andie looking like an sister? Obviously, she’s ‘just 54’ but I believe she is probably thinking that ‘age is just a number’ because it’s hard for me to find any wrinkles out there!!!

For that I’m 100% sure that Rainey and Margaret are truly blessed with good genres. Isn’t so?  The twice-divorced actress speaks about her career, aging, dating and her rich fantasy live. Here’s a preview of the interview:

On not dating:  “I’m in an unusual stage right now, because I haven’t dated in so long. The sense of isolation turns it all into a bigger deal. Just taking the risk of opening that door is really hard for me right now.

On aging gracefully: “I think there is sexy, and then there’s tacky sexy. When you’re young, you can get away with tacky sexy. I mean, it’s not even tacky when you’re young. But when you get older, it’s just tacky.”

On letting her mind wander during photo shoots: “In my fantasy, I would get into elevators, those old-fashioned, really beautiful ones in Paris, and start hitting on men…It didn’t matter what they looked like or how old they were…And as soon as the doors would open, it would be over.”
On dating: “I’m in an unusual stage right now because I haven’t dated in so long. The sense of isolation turns it all into a bigger deal. Just taking the risk of opening the door is really hard for me right now.”
In 2011, Andie MacDowell celebrated the 25th anniversary collaboration with L’Oreal Paris as an international icon and we can understand why they’ve picked her as spokesmodel.
I look forward to see if Andie the mom, the model and the actress (she was at 23 when she starred opposite Christopher Lambert in Greystoke: The Legend of Tarzan, in 1984) will appear on the parisian cosmetic brand ads.
4 Responses to “Like mother like daughter(s)”

  1. guild wars 2 gold October 4, 2012 at 2:34 AM #

    I didnt look for this, but I love this, found it helpful! Keep up the awesome work!

  2. great site October 15, 2012 at 3:03 AM #

    Hello there, just became aware of your blog through Google, and found that it is truly informative. I’ll appreciate if you continue this in future. Many people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

  3. seafront hotels llandudno October 18, 2012 at 9:04 PM #

    Greeting from across the ocean. detailed blog I will return for more.

  4. stron katalog January 24, 2013 at 1:04 PM #

    Not only did I find what I had needed, but also deepened my knowledge.

Leave a Reply

