Helena’s TRIUMPH

23 Sep

We all know her as a supermodel, but now Helena Christensen has added another string to her bow by designing her own lingerie collection for Triumph.

After the gorgeous brunette had previously worked with german underwear manufacturer in several campaigns (check few images with her for the Triumph Essence), Helena stripped off again to promote her new range.

The 43-year-old proudly showed her enviable curves and toned stomach in the stunning ads. But, this time except of showing only that drop dead gorgeous body, Helena threw herself into the production process.

” I was already their campaign girl, but Triumph suggested evolving the partnership and collaborating together. It was such a great opportunity to work with such a traditional, established company and have them support me in making my own line.

I designed it all myself, but obviously had a team working with me to explain all the technical aspects – we put together mood boards, sketches, fabrics, just anything that I felt inspired by.

It was fascinating to sit with experienced designers and see the background of the construction. There was a lot to learn – I even went to Hong Kong to talk to the seamstresses and see the samples, I was really involved.”, said  Christensen.

The collection features three ranges: POETICA (sexy, Swarovski- adorned lace), BALLERINA (feminine Seventies-inspired glamour) and DHALIA (soft romantic separates) and all the ensembles were photographed at her beach house near Copenhagen, Denmark.

The Helena Christensen for Triumph collection will hit stores in January 2013.

Helena for Triumph Essence  Spring/Summer 2012 collection

10 Responses to “Helena’s TRIUMPH”

  1. Dalmatynczyk September 27, 2012 at 10:35 PM #

    Hi there, just became alert to your blog through Google, and found that it’s really informative. I am gonna watch out for brussels. I will appreciate if you continue this in future. A lot of people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

  2. Mendy Asrari October 2, 2012 at 3:57 AM #

    After I originally commented I clicked the -Notify me when new comments are added- checkbox and now every time a comment is added I get 4 emails with the same comment. Is there any approach you may take away me from that service? Thanks!

  3. nice site October 4, 2012 at 1:47 AM #

    Great info and interestingly written. Keep up the wonderful stuff!

  4. click this October 10, 2012 at 10:28 AM #

    heya I’m barbara I’m such a air head but I still particularly admired your writing

  5. click this October 10, 2012 at 11:11 AM #

    Hey sweet heart from a girlyreader keep up the wicked work

  6. elektronisk cigaret October 11, 2012 at 9:36 PM #

    Great write-up, I¡¦m regular visitor of one¡¦s web site, maintain up the nice operate, and It is going to be a regular visitor for a long time.

  7. reverbnation song plays October 15, 2012 at 6:42 AM #

    It sure appears so. Great post by the way!

  8. Fifty Shades of Grey October 17, 2012 at 6:10 AM #

    Howdy! Would you mind if I share your blog with my zynga group?

    There’s a lot of people that I think would really enjoy your content. Please let me know. Thank you

  9. lån penge online October 19, 2012 at 7:30 AM #

    Thank you for some other informative web site. Where else may just I get that kind of info written in such an ideal means? I have a mission that I am simply now working on, and I’ve been on the glance out for such information.

  10. GlycoNutrients December 21, 2012 at 4:41 AM #

    Thank you for sharing excellent informations. Your web site is very cool. I am impressed by the details that you have on this blog. It reveals how nicely you understand this subject. Bookmarked this website page, will come back for more articles. You, my pal, ROCK! I found simply the information I already searched everywhere and just could not come across. What a great site.

Leave a Reply

