Jennifer Lawrence, the new face of Dior Handbags

11 Oct

“Hunger Games” star Jennifer Lawrence is the newest muse of the French fashion house. The 22-year-old actress is the star of the Miss Dior Handbag.

The Oscar-nominated actress is the first face of Dior to be named under current creative director Raf Simons. Lawrence, who is currently dating Nicholas Hoult will follow in the footsteps of other Dior faces including Natalie Portman, Charlize Theron and Marion Cotillard.

Of her new gig, Lawrence told WWD: ‘It’s such a dream to represent an iconic brand that is synonymous with high fashion. It’s impossible to be in the industry without getting even the slightest introduction to fashion.

I hate being overdressed so I normally find a way to ‘casualize’ anything too showy. If I have a red-carpet event, I definitely want a couple hours to get ready. But for my every day life, I’m normally ready in 15 minutes,” Jennifer added.

Look out for Lawrance‘s campaign pics, which will begin making appearances in March, 2013!

The American star fashion credentials are soaring at the moment due the fact she covers the November edition of British Vogue, and was photographed for the US version of the publication’s September issue.

6 Responses to “Jennifer Lawrence, the new face of Dior Handbags”

  1. Styropian October 12, 2012 at 2:52 AM #

    Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wanted to say that I have really enjoyed browsing your blog posts. After all I’ll be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write again very soon!

  2. Keren Mordue October 21, 2012 at 12:14 AM #

    I think this web site contains very fantastic written subject material content .

  3. el cigaretter October 27, 2012 at 5:09 PM #

    Wow, wonderful weblog format! How lengthy have you been blogging for? you make blogging look easy. The entire glance of your website is great, as neatly as the content material!

  4. mobilt bredbånd November 1, 2012 at 11:21 AM #

    I appreciate, lead to I found just what I was looking for. You have ended my four day lengthy hunt! God Bless you man. Have a great day. Bye

  5. moda December 27, 2012 at 8:42 AM #

    Awesome. Keep writing.

  6. old west home July 16, 2013 at 7:55 PM #

    I’m impressed, I must say. Really rarely do I encounter a blog that’s both educative and entertaining, and let me tell you, you have hit the nail on the head. Your idea is outstanding; the issue is something that not enough people are speaking intelligently about. I am very happy that I stumbled across this in my search for something relating to this.

Leave a Reply

