Naked supermodels – Naomi Campbell & Kate Moss star Interview

27 Nov

naomi-kate-interview-8

naomi-kate-interview-1

naomi-kate-interview-2

naomi-kate-interview-3

naomi-kate-interview-6British supermodels Naomi Campbell & Kate Moss shine for the December issues of Interview Russia & Germany, captured by Mert Alas and Marcus Piggott.

Reunited on the cover of a magazine together once more, the duo stuns in the pared down styling of Patti Wilson featuring the designs of Yves Saint Laurent, Gucci, and Max Schmalaberg among others. Makeup artist Lucia Pieroni and hair stylist Christiaan managed to complete a flawless look.

Iconic and nostalgic, Naomi and Kateare proving that no one will ever be able to shake up the fashion world as they did !

Read the preview of the interview with Naomi and Kate below.

KATE: I read that you made your first public appearance in a Bob Marley video.

NAOMI: Yeah. I was 7, I think. He was such a handsome man. I remember I started crying when I saw his dreadlocks because I thought they were worms. But he was really, really gentle.

KATE (on ethnic prejudice in the modeling world): When I first got to New York, I was like: “What are they talking about?”. I couldn’t tell, you know. It was really weird and also I think growing up in South London, it’s so mixed race.

NAOMI: Exactly, we just know our area and how we were raised, so it was a big eye opener to me.

KATE: Did it feel like a battle you were fighting? And are you still fighting for equality in fashion?

NAOMI: It felt… I can’t say that the word battle is the right word, but it definitely felt like it was an uphill struggle for something. I felt like I had to do what I had to do for my race and to keep awareness out there.

naomi-kate-interview-4

naomi-kate-interview-5

naomi-kate-interview-7

Leave a Reply

